Immigration Voice - Forums
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Contact Media Latest Posts Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > Immigration Voice Issues and Congressional updates > All other Green Card Issues
Click to log in with Facebook
All other Green Card Issues I-140/I-485, Family Based Green Card

advertisement

Donation Goal
Goal amount for this month: 10000 USD, Received: 0 USD (0%)
Donate Now
Please contribute to Immigration Voice.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2012, 12:21 PM
Priority Date
:
Category
:
EB2-NIW
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Romania
Processing Stage
:
N/A
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
ondina is on a distinguished road
Default NIW (physician) related questions

Hello everybody!
I just found this awesome forum and i have few questions...

I am a physician in J1 visa, just obtained J1waiver for MUA , employer is applying for H1 now( in process). I have a 3y contract and a letter from employer that are willing to renew the contract at the end of those 3years . The Department of Community Health gave me an support letter for NIW , and I am planning to apply for NIW( physician), self petitioned now.

Question1: Should i submit i-140 first, then wait for approval , then and submit i-485 , i-765 and I-131 ( for me and my husband, one set for each other),or i should submit all forms (i-140,i-485 x2, i-765 x2, i-131 x2)at once?

Question2: I will be under H1-B visa ( J1waiver) for the next 3 years, and i do not need EAD to work...can i apply only for my husband's EAD?

Question3: On my j1waiver approval , there is an paragraph saying that i am not allowed to apply for change of status with immigrant intent until ending the waiver requirement (3 years) ,that means that it's illegal to apply for NIW and i-485?

Q4: Do i need AP (i-131) to travel outside USA after i-140 approval or i could travel with my H1 visa?