Immigration Voice - Forums
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Contact Media Latest Posts Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > 140 stage > Ability to pay issues and other 140 RFEs etc.
Click to log in with Facebook
Ability to pay issues and other 140 RFEs etc. All discussions about Ability to pay issues and other 140 RFEs etc.

advertisement

Donation Goal
Goal amount for this month: 10000 USD, Received: 0 USD (0%)
Donate Now
Please contribute to Immigration Voice.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2013, 10:19 AM
Priority Date
:
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
shoonya is on a distinguished road
Default Possible i - 140 denial .. Labor approved..urgent help!!!

hello all, I am on my sixth year h1-b expiring on 17th sept 2013. I recent got my labor approved and was preparing the i-140 application with my lawyer. I did my masters here in US graduated 2006 and since then I have been working for the same company as of current. I was going to apply for my i-140 premium and once approved apply for my 3 year h1b in time before sept 17. My company filed for my PERM. However my lawyer mentioned me that in section H "Job opportunity information" the minimum education level required stated was bachelors with 60 months (5 years) experience required and it was checkmarked >>>
Yes in alternate acceptable field of study and marked
NO in acceptable alternate combination of education