:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute ivgclive has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by deepak2010 View Post
Hello everyone,
As my post implies..I am new to EAD/Ap renewal issues.I have the combo card and this will be my first renewal. My lawyer is asking me 500$( for both) to do the paperwork for me and my wife.I am a health care professional. My H1 and GC all being done by the same Practice. I am still working in the same practice. Haven't used EAD yet. Still on H1. EAD due for renewal in April 2013.
My question is:
Is it something fairly simple that I can do it myself?
Could you please advice and direct me appropriately.
Thanks
D
1. Google "USCIS e-filing" and land in the appropriate uscis web site
2. Create an account for you
3. Then read carefully and file I-765 application for you. As it is your first time filing, you need to be more catious while entering information.
4. The "Middle Name" text box is a kind of confusing, but just put two spaces if you don't have a middle name, so the form won't complain
5. At the end Watch Out for a check box "Mailing additional documents", make sure that you check that. (not sure which page it comes)
6. Select 9 (c) Adjustment of Status on the eligibility category and put your USCIS Receipt number for I-485
7. After you certify the form, you can pay thru credit card online
8. Save the confirmation pdf file