PDA

View Full Version : Removing some experience

uma001
06-18-2010, 04:37 PM
Hi,

I would like to remove some of my experience from resume. Will it create problem for labor processing?. I have 12 years of experience. I do not want to show all years of experience. I would like to show just 5 years of experience . Also I have MS. I cannot gather all the experience letters for all the years. That's the reason why I do not want to show few years of experience.

Any suggestions???

sanju_dba
06-18-2010, 05:04 PM
Hi,

I would like to remove some of my experience from resume. Will it create problem for labor processing?. I have 12 years of experience. I do not want to show all years of experience. I would like to show just 5 years of experience . Also I have MS. I cannot gather all the experience letters for all the years. That's the reason why I do not want to show few years of experience.

Any suggestions???

I would say....

if job ad description says 5years experience, then you need to show 5 years with all necessary letters, and anything beyond 5years can be upto your choice. If you cannot produce letters, can you get any of your old collegues references that can support your statement. Again more than what job ad says is irrelevant.

topman123
06-21-2010, 03:44 AM
Its not that easy to get experience and if you want to remove it from your CV then i think this is not a good thinking..

hebron
06-21-2010, 09:07 AM
Its not that easy to get experience and if you want to remove it from your CV then i think this is not a good thinking..

I have a question regarding this. Can USCIS deny a PERM or I-140 application stating a person is over qualified? Suppose a job requires 5-7 years of experience and the applicant has 12 years of experience and file an EB2 PERM and I-140, would USCIS deny this application stating the applicant is over qualified?

kumar1
06-21-2010, 09:29 AM