PDA

View Full Version : why are you with your employer yet?

gc_in_30_yrs
10-06-2006, 11:55 AM
Why do you stick to your employer? Please discuss pros and cons of your companies without naming them, unless it is very odd company and you want to share with fellow consultants/contractors. This is just out of my curiosity.

I stick to my employer for two reasons:

1. My GC is going on and waiting for to file for 485.
2. My payroll runs on time and he does not create problems in paying the wages that was agreed upon when H1 was filed.
3. I am a contractor and I decide what billing rate I want to go with.
4. Even though my employer takes a big cut, he is reliable when it comes to payments and maintaining the account about how much still owe to me etc.

Please share your views on this. This thread is not directly related to Green Card Retrogression, but I started here because is retro causing you to stick to the same employer?

dilbert_cal
10-06-2006, 09:13 PM
Why do you stick to your employer? Please discuss pros and cons of your companies without naming them, unless it is very odd company and you want to share with fellow consultants/contractors. This is just out of my curiosity.

2. My payroll runs on time and he does not create problems in paying the wages that was agreed upon when H1 was filed.
4. Even though my employer takes a big cut, he is reliable when it comes to payments and maintaining the account about how much still owe to me etc.

Please share your views on this. This thread is not directly related to Green Card Retrogression, but I started here because is retro causing you to stick to the same employer?

Your two reasons have actually four reasons ( Pts. 1 , 2, 3, 4 ) - Are you asking other folks to pick two of the four OR asking other folks to pick two out of the four for you :-) ( Kidding )