PDA

View Full Version : Can I apply for Labor in EB2 while using EAD?


rsk73
08-13-2011, 01:16 AM
I am using my EAD and do not have H1 status.

If I want to apply my labor in EB2 category to port my priority date then can I do that?

Thanks
rsk

tampacoolie
08-13-2011, 08:47 AM
I am using my EAD and do not have H1 status.

If I want to apply my labor in EB2 category to port my priority date then can I do that?

Thanks
rsk

Yes, you can as long as you have BS+5 years of experience or Masters degree.

rsk73
08-13-2011, 10:07 AM
That gives me some hope. I have been on H1 for 13 years until recently, so that gives me enough experience to file in EB2. I need to find some kind employer who can do that for me.

Thanks,
rsk