PDA

View Full Version : EB2 Perm application chances dim

GCJourney
08-16-2009, 01:08 PM
Hello,

I am new to this forum and heard of this from a colleague at work who is a member.

I am on 4th year H1B with a MS from a US univ and work with in a permanent position with a big software company. My GC process has been approved by my company and the lawyers sent me the email askign for required documents and information.

My job required Master plus 3 years exp which I thought falls under EB2 category. However the law firm is not filing my PERM under EB2 citing reasons like it is very difficult to get it through. Is this a real situation with current PERM applications?

Has anyone on this forum or their friends had similar experiences in filing PERM? It is quite disheartening given that the job does classify under EB2 but due to USCIS stringent rules to curb EB2 applications, I lose out.

Please share your experiences and thoughts.

belmontboy
08-16-2009, 01:12 PM
Hello,

I am new to this forum and heard of this from a colleague at work who is a member.

I am on 4th year H1B with a MS from a US univ and work with in a permanent position with a big software company. My GC process has been approved by my company and the lawyers sent me the email askign for required documents and information.

My job required Master plus 3 years exp which I thought falls under EB2 category. However the law firm is not filing my PERM under EB2 citing reasons like it is very difficult to get it through. Is this a real situation with current PERM applications?

Has anyone on this forum or their friends had similar experiences in filing PERM? It is quite disheartening given that the job does classify under EB2 but due to USCIS stringent rules to curb EB2 applications, I lose out.

That is same load of crap people get from employers.

if a job qualifies for EB2, and you meet the requirements, there should be no problem.