Immigration Voice - Forums
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Advocacy Discussion Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > General Information > Education in USA
Click to log in with Facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2012, 12:35 PM
Priority Date
:
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
sonia.valdez is on a distinguished road
Default Visa stamping on F1 Visa

Hi All

I am a student in 2nd Sem ITU(International Technological University) in San Jose.
I have transferred my visa from H4 to F1 and started studying as well as working on part time CPT. In Aug I am planning to visit India as my brother is getting married. Whats are the chances I may get through the visa stamping? Is there anyone who has actually got a stamping (ITU Students) in current years(2011-2012)? ITU is going for WASC accreditation this October and college associated mentioned that it has a high chance that they will get that. If it will be accredited, will my chances become stronger?
Thanks for all your help.

--

Sonia
Bookmark and Share Compare Reply With Quote

Old 07-03-2012, 03:16 PM
Priority Date
:
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
Default Can anyone pls reply...I need help with the above mentioned post

Can anyone pls reply...I need help with the above mentioned post

Old 07-04-2012, 04:50 PM
Priority Date
:
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
pankgarg is on a distinguished road

Hi,

I strongly advice you against going outside the country while on F1 visa that you got after transfer from h4. On Visa stamping, they may ask you why you required F1 visa, if you could study on H4 visa. Same happened to a close relative of mine and finally she had to come back on H4 visa. But if you are okay with returning on H4 visa, then there is no problem.