Immigration Voice - Forums
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Advocacy Discussion Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > Analysis Discussion > Retrogression, priority dates and Visa bulletins
Click to log in with Facebook
Retrogression, priority dates and Visa bulletins Issues surrounding the retrogression of the priority dates for the various employment based categories

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2006, 06:38 PM
Priority Date
:
Dec-02
Category
:
EB3
I140 Mailed Date
:
01/06/2002
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-485
I485 Mailed Date
:
12/24/2002
Compare
sreekanth will become famous soon enough
Default Information Needed on switching from EB3 to EB2

Friends,
I have a Master degree from India. When I started my GC process before 5 yrs I requested my lawyers to file under EB2 Category. They said that there was not much difference in the processing time between EB2 and EB3 and the chance of EB3 getting approved is higher than the EB2 category. They filed my case under EB3. (Of course they would not have expected the retrogression to kick in).
My PD is Dec-02.
With the way the things are going on for EB3 I think I might stand a better chance with EB2.
Please let me know what are the steps involved in moving my case from EB3 to EB2 and what are the implications on my PD?
Appreciate your input.
Bookmark and Share Compare Reply With Quote

0 out of 1 members found this post helpful.
Old 09-13-2006, 06:45 PM
Priority Date
:
Sep-04
Category
:
EB2
I140 Mailed Date
:
07/28/2007
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-140+I-485
I485 Mailed Date
:
07/28/2007
Compare
rbharol will become famous soon enough rbharol will become famous soon enough
Default No

Quote:
Originally Posted by sreekanth
Friends,