Immigration Voice - Forums
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Advocacy Discussion Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > Analysis Discussion > Retrogression, priority dates and Visa bulletins
Click to log in with Facebook
Retrogression, priority dates and Visa bulletins Issues surrounding the retrogression of the priority dates for the various employment based categories

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2007, 10:45 PM
Priority Date
:
N/A
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
Labor Certification
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
prdgl is on a distinguished road
Default Get dumped in (easy to get) EB3 or to take the scrutiny of EB2 ?

I have been thinking about choosing between EB3 and EB2. I hold a Masters degree from US and have 2 yrs of experience. I am wondering whether to go in EB3 (which is very simple and easy to get with no scrutiny - SURE TO GET APPROVED) and wait for a very long time in the queue OR go for EB2 (which is more difficult and have to pass through all the scrutiny from I-140) and then wait, whose waiting time might be lesser than EB3's

Which one is best to do ? Your suggestions please.
Bookmark and Share Compare Reply With Quote

Old 02-19-2007, 12:27 PM
Priority Date
:
Sep-03
Category
:
EB3
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-140
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
jonty_11 is a glorious beacon of light jonty_11 is a glorious beacon of light jonty_11 is a glorious beacon of light jonty_11 is a glorious beacon of light jonty_11 is a glorious beacon of light

depends if u are india or china.....u shud only do EB2.
Even for Rest of World - EB2 is btter...with MS + 2 is may be close but u may be able to qualify..with proper experience letters and recommendation letters.

Old 02-19-2007, 12:42 PM
Priority Date
:
Sep-04
Category
:
EB3
I140 Mailed Date
:
09/01/2005
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-485
I485 Mailed Date
:
07/24/2007
Compare