Immigration Voice - Forums
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Advocacy Discussion Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > Immigration Voice Issues and Congressional updates > All other Green Card Issues
Click to log in with Facebook
All other Green Card Issues I-140/I-485, Family Based Green Card

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2007, 07:57 PM
Priority Date
:
Apr-04
Category
:
EB2
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-140
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
dc2007 is on a distinguished road
Default Address Confusion in G-325A

I think lot of people here might be having similar issue, which I am having. As a consultant I have stayed at lot of addresses but my on my salary slip I try to keep the same address.

Here is the one scenario out of many:

Scenario 1:
1. My I-140 is cleared 2-3 days back (Thank GOD) and trying to file I-485 by myself (fed up with lawyers). Labor was of 2004 and applied 140 PP in May 2007. Got RFE but finally cleared.

2. I am on H1 and that H1 labor (which says the state where I can work) is of NJ. And hence my employer always puts NJ address as my address (my company address only) on my salary slips.

3. But I am staying in Virginia from Jan 2007 and I have VA license only. Apt. Lease is also on my name and all my bank addresses etc. are also of VA address. I mean if anybody wants to check my residency status, they will come to know easily that I am in VA.

4. Filed I-140 in May 2007 and cleared in July 2007. Used my Virginia address only while filing my I-140

Question 1
So, From Jan 2007 till July 2007, which address should I show - NJ or VA ?
Note: my H1 labor has NJ address only for this duration.

Scenario 2:
In 2003 and 2004 also, I stayed at lot of states but in my tax return I have shown only NJ address (one of my friend's).

Question 2
Should I use NJ address only for these 2 years - 2003 and 2004 ?

Scenario 3: