Immigration Voice - Forums
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Advocacy Discussion Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > Immigration Voice Issues and Congressional updates > All other Green Card Issues
Click to log in with Facebook
All other Green Card Issues I-140/I-485, Family Based Green Card

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2007, 05:14 PM
Priority Date
:
Apr-06
Category
:
EB2
I140 Mailed Date
:
05/20/2006
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-485
I485 Mailed Date
:
07/02/2007
Compare
indiandentist is on a distinguished road
Default My situation

Hi everybody,

I am a dentist and have come across the following situation.
I was working with this dental company for about 1 year on H1b.On 6th Aug I fell sick with acute shoulder pain and went to a doctor who adviced me complete rest for atleast 1 month.I sent doctor`s letter to my employer stating that I need complete rest due to this pain and would join as I felt better.Now last week I got a letter from my employer stating that my job is terminated as they have closed down the office where I work.I also had a contract with this employer that termination needed 60 days notice from either side which was disregarded.Now I have a feeling that my employer may cancel my H1b visa also.What should I do.I was on sick leave without pay and now I am without job.
Any advice.
Bookmark and Share Compare Reply With Quote

Old 08-24-2007, 05:16 PM
Priority Date
:
Mar-05
Category
:
EB3
I140 Mailed Date
:
05/11/2007
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-140
I485 Mailed Date
:
07/02/2007
Compare
gc_aspirant_prasad has a spectacular aura about gc_aspirant_prasad has a spectacular aura about
Default check with an attorney

Quote:
Originally Posted by indiandentist View Post
Hi everybody,