Immigration Voice - Forums
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Advocacy Discussion Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > Non Immigrant Visas : H1, L1, H4, L2, F1 etc > Non-Immigrant Visas
Click to log in with Facebook
Non-Immigrant Visas All Non Immigrant Visas - B/H/F/J...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2008, 02:45 AM
Priority Date
:
N/A
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
N/A
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
coolguy12 is on a distinguished road
Default H1B taxes - IRS Audit

Hi,

I got a mail (post-letter) from IRS department and IRS has asked for substantiating the information in (for 2006 tax returns).

"Schedule A: Line 26, Job Expenses and Certain Miscellaneus deductions"

I claimed for items like house rent, laundry, meals because I am a consultant at client location. Could you please guide me on what to do on such a case? Please help me, I will be very grateful to you.

Thanks,
CG
Bookmark and Share Compare Reply With Quote

Old 02-07-2008, 03:05 AM
Priority Date
:
Nov-03
Category
:
EB3
I140 Mailed Date
:
03/03/2007
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-485
I485 Mailed Date
:
06/30/2007
Compare
roseball has a reputation beyond repute roseball has a reputation beyond repute roseball has a reputation beyond repute roseball has a reputation beyond repute roseball has a reputation beyond repute roseball has a reputation beyond repute roseball has a reputation beyond repute roseball has a reputation beyond repute roseball has a reputation beyond repute roseball has a reputation beyond repute roseball has a reputation beyond repute
Default Consult a CPA

I know that you are looking for input from others who have been in similar situations, but I highly recommend you to consult a CPA in this regard. I am not trying to scare you but IRS audit is a serious matter and you should consult a CPA for guidance rather than urging people to help you in an Immigration related forum.

Good Luck.